Souvenir of a show – J.M. Weston
EN
+33 1 55 90 53 01
Your cart (0)

Quantity :
(So x)
Total (all taxes included)
See my shopping bag

Souvenir of a show

 

At the opening of its first Boutique Gallery in Paris, J.M. Weston is pleased to present the Haute Couture collection.
Manifesting the know-how that has been passed down since 1891 at its Limoges factory, the exceptional models featured here highlight the masterful movements and techniques of each of our craftspeople.
This collection, imagined and designed during the successive periods of lockdown, is an expression of the poetry of rediscovering one’s footsteps. Inspired by various artistic currents such as Arte Povera and an adopted form of Naturalism, each of the models highlights plant and floral ornaments. A trompe-l’œil irrevocably tied to nature, the shoe upper* becomes fertile soil in which ancient roses and tulips bloom and wild ferns grow. As if the woman who had worn them kept her memories of her walks in the forest, the leaves and flowers blossom as she walks.
This collection is entirely handmade from smooth, crinkled or shaped thermale The range of expertise on display here meets the prestigious 180 loafer, which has remained unchanged since 1946..

From March, 17th to May, 31st 2021

Galerie Boutique J.M. Weston, 46 rue des Archives 75004 Paris

 

To achieve the timelessness of the black and white photographs which also served as inspiration, muted tones of undergrowth accompany these new creations, from moss green to damp earth, charred wood blacks, faded rose, bursting buds…
Sensitive to the experience of time, J.M. Weston has chosen to create real ‘moments’. These are embodied in the form of exhibitions and presentations, prolonging the short, exclusive moment of the show and restoring the collective experience of its history and the subjects of the creations.
Open to all audiences and visitors, ‘Souvenir of a Show’ is an exhibition that presents the Haute Couture collection through the prism of the fashion show, using codes that have disappeared in recent times. The silhouettes of various personalities, seated in the front row, the guests’ chairs, the invitation cards, combined with the unique loafers, are all vanished signs of a fashion show that would be impossible in current circumstances. Taxidermised in the form of traces of the past, these souvenirs are on display and accessible to all for a few months.

Welcome to
J.M. Weston
Find a store
E-boutique services
Free Shipping
for all orders over 200€
Learn more
Free Returns
Free and Easy Returns for All Orders
Learn more
May We Help You?
Our customer care service is available to assist you by email or phone +33 1 55 90 53 01
Learn more

FR
+33 1 55 90 53 01
Votre panier (0)

Quantité :
(Soit x)
Total (TTC)
Voir mon panier
Vous n'avez pas de produit dans votre panier.
NOS CHAUSSURES HOMME NOS CHAUSSURES FEMME NOS ACCESSOIRES

Souvenir d'un défilé

 

A l'occasion de l'inauguration de sa première Galerie Boutique à Paris, J.M. Weston est heureux de présenter une collection Haute Couture.
Manifeste des savoir-faire tels qu'ils sont transmis depuis 1891 dans sa Manufacture de Limoges, les modèles d'exception, ici mis à l'honneur mettent en évidence les gestes maîtrisés et les techniques de chacun de nos artisans.
Cette collection, imaginée et conçue pendant les périodes successives de confinements se veut l'expression d'une poésie de la marche retrouvée. Inspiré de courants artistiques divers comme l'Arte Povera ou une forme de Naturalisme adopté, chacun des modèles reçoit des ornements végétaux et floraux. Trompe l'oeil au plus proche de la nature, les tiges deviennent un fertile terreau qui font fleurir des roses anciennes, les tulipes du jardin ou font pousser des fougères sauvages. Comme si la promeneuse qui les avait chaussées gardait avec elle les souvenirs de ses balades en forêt, les feuilles et les fleurs s'épanouissent à ses pas.
Cette collection est entièrement réalisée à la main dans le cuir, lisse, frisé ou mis en forme. L'étendu des savoirs-faire ici mis en œuvre, rencontre le prestigieux mocassin 180 resté inchangé depuis 1946.

Du 17 Mars au 31 Mai 2021

Galerie Boutique J.M. Weston, 46 rue des Archives 75004 Paris

 

Pour atteindre l'intemporalité des photographies noir et blanc qui ont servi également d'inspiration, les teintes sourdes de sous-bois accompagnent ces nouvelles créations: vert mousse, terre humide, noirs des bois brûlés, rose fanée, éclat des bourgeons...

Sensible à l'expérience du temps, J.M. Weston a choisi de créer de véritables "moments". Ils s'incarnent sous forme d'expositions ou de présentations, étirent l'instant trop court et exclusif du défilé et restituent en expérience collective, les sujets de créations ou de son histoire.
Ouverte à tous les publics et tous les visiteurs, "Souvenir d'un défilé" est une exposition qui met en scène la collection Haute Couture à travers le prisme du défilé de mode dont use de codes aujourd'hui évanouis. Les silhouettes de personnalités, assises au premier rang, les chaises des invités, les cartons d'invitation, associés aux mocassins uniques, sont autant de signes disparus d'un défilé aujourd'hui impossible en raison de la situation sanitaire. Taxidermisés sous forme de traces du passé, ils sont les souvenirs exposés accessibles pour tous pendants quelques mois. 

Bienvenue chez
J.M. Weston
Trouver une boutique
Avantages e-store
Livraison express offerte
pour toute commande supérieure à 200€
En savoir plus
Retours offerts
retours faciles et offerts pour toute commande
En savoir plus
Besoin d'aide ?
Notre service client est disponible par email ou par téléphone au +33 1 55 90 53 01 pour vous assister
En savoir plus