EN
+33 1 55 90 53 01
Your cart (0)

Quantity :
(So x)
Total (all taxes included)
See my shopping bag

The art of Fitting

Precise Footwear

Since the very beginning, J.M. Weston shoes have been available in several widths and half sizes. Beyond know-how, J.M. Weston offers uniquely precise footwear for optimum comfort.

A pillar of this philosophy is the measuring of the feet, which is always executed with a traditional foot measure, according to the rules of the trade.

In order to refine this technique, J.M. Weston called on the industrial designer Martin Szekely to develop a special foot measure. With a combination of technical and contemporary materials, such as Corian®, which subtly contrasts with the walnut wood, it is now possible to measure both feet at the same time, for the first time ever.

Resole

The leather used for J.M. Weston soles comes exclusively from the House tannery in Saint-Léonard de Noblat, in the Limousin region of France.
The tannery keeps alive the tradition of slowvegetable tanning.Using this procedure, it takes close to a year to obtain soles that are both resistant and comfortable. In lasting your shoes with the Goodyear stitch or the Blake stitch, J.M.Weston makes it possible for them to receive several soles over their lifetime. This kind of quality resoling, practised in the Limoges manufacture workshops, consists in undoing the stitching, stitch by stitch, before assembling the new sole, upper and welt with new stitchings.
The closed circle of Weston connoisseurs features a unique kind of club: that of the so-called cloches, or 'bells'. Its members are neither recruited nor co-opted, for membership is quite voluntary, yet their status as cloches inspires great pride. Even though no visible sign sets them apart, they have no difficulty in recognizing each other. What is the key to this enigma? Look underneath the Weston sole.
If the initial W in inscribed inside a bell shape, this means that the model has been "returned" to the works, where it has been repaired, resoled or re-coloured and this has enhanced its value in its owner's eyes.

Restore

So you can rediscover your favourite pair of shoes, J.M. Weston has created a unique workshop dedicated entirely to restoration at its Limoges manufacture.
Shoes are patiently disassembled there. Then each piece is inspected–damaged ones are replaced–, readapted to feet that may have changed over time, and reassembled in strict compliance with the original production rules, requiring about a hundred operations.

Welcome to
J.M. Weston
Find a store
E-boutique services
Free Express Shipping
for all orders over 200€
Learn more
Free Returns
Free and Easy Returns for All Orders
Learn more
May We Help You?
Our customer care service is available to assist you by email or phone +33 1 55 90 53 01
Learn more

L'art de chausser – J.M. Weston
FR
+33 1 55 90 53 01
Votre panier (0)

Quantité :
(Soit x)
Total (TTC)
Voir mon panier
Vous n'avez pas de produit dans votre panier.
NOS CHAUSSURES HOMME NOS CHAUSSURES FEMME NOS ACCESSOIRES

L'art de Chausser

Un chaussant tout en mesures

Depuis les origines, les chaussures J.M. Weston sont disponibles en plusieurs largeurs par demi-pointure : plus qu’un savoir-faire, une volonté de proposer une précision de chaussant unique et d’offrir ainsi un confort optimal.
Instant privilégié de cette philosophie, la prise de mesures, qui s’est toujours effectuée dans les règles de l’art avec un pédimètre traditionnel.
Afin d’affiner cette technique, J.M. Weston s’est associé au designer industriel Martin Szekely pour développer un pédimètre spécifique : mélange de matière technique et contemporaine, tel le Corian®, qui contraste avec la douceur du noyer, il autorise pour la première fois la prise de mesure des deux pieds simultanément.

Ressemeler

Le cuir des semelles J.M. Weston provient exclusivement de la tannerie de la Maison,
située à Saint-Léonard de Noblat, dans le Limousin. Celle-ci perpétue la tradition d’un tannage végétal lent, qui nécessite près d’un an de travail pour obtenir des semelles à la fois résistantes et confortables. En montant ses chaussures selon le cousu Goodyear ou le cousu Blake, J.M. Weston leur permet de recevoir plusieurs semelles au cours de leur existence. Ce type de ressemelage de qualité, pratiqué au sein des ateliers de la manufacture de Limoges, consiste à défaire la couture point par point, avant d’assembler semelle neuve, tige et trépointe par de nouvelles coutures.

Dans le cercle des amateurs de Weston, il existe un genre de club assez particulier, celui des cloches.
Ses membres ne font pas l’objet d’un recrutement ni d’une cooptation, l’adhésion est toute volontaire, mais leur statut de cloche leur inspire une grande fierté. Si rien de visible ne les distingue de prime abord, ils n’ont aucun mal à se reconnaître. Solution de l’énigme ? Regardez sous la semelle des Westoniens.
Si l’initiale W s’inscrit à l’intérieur d’une cloche, cela signifie que le modèle est « revenu » à la manufacture, qu’il y a été réparé, ressemelé ou reteinté, et qu’il n’en a que plus de prix aux yeux de son possesseur...

Restaurer

J.M. Weston a créé, au sein de la manufacture de Limoges, un atelier unique, entièrement dédié à la restauration. Patiemment, les chaussures y sont démontées.
Chaque pièce est ensuite reprise – les plus abîmées sont remplacées – réadaptée si besoin à des pieds qui ont peut-être changé, puis remontée dans le strict respect des règles de fabrication initiale, nécessitant une centaine d’interventions.

Bienvenue chez
J.M. Weston
Trouver une boutique
Avantages e-store
Livraison express offerte
pour toute commande supérieure à 200€
En savoir plus
Retours offerts
retours faciles et offerts pour toute commande
En savoir plus
Besoin d'aide ?
Notre service client est disponible par email ou par téléphone au +33 1 55 90 53 01 pour vous assister
En savoir plus